Technical Lead of Electric and Combustion Vehicles

Sean O'Neill

Nick Davis

Manufacturing Lead

Dr. Robb Sorem

Faculty Advisor 1995-Present


Michael Hollnagel

Chassis Team Lead

Chandler Gerken

Combustion Car Rear Subframe

Pedro Wettel

Electric Car Rear Subframe


Faisal Alrayya

Nosecone & Impact Attenuator

Rusty Benson

Aerodynamics Lead & Undertray

Yuling SU

Front & Rear Wings


Nick Ragias


Dedan Macellhin

Aerodynamics Mounting

Jamee Gray

Suspension Team Lead & Kinematics & Vehicle Dynamics


Marc Winters

Anti Roll

Will Barbour

Shocks & Dampers

Charlie Modereger



Chris Hayen

A-Arms & Wheels

Jack Hartigan

Brakes & Pedals

Andy Sundeen

Vehicle Dynamics


Jake Allison

Steering & Uprights

Chris Gardner

Powertrain Lead & Fuel Systems

Kelly O'Neill

Calibration & Electronics


Grant Waldemer

Oil System

Collin Braden

Intake & Exhaust

Luke Wells

Shifting System


Tyler Simpson

Engine Builder & Electronics

Bobby McCleery

Thermal Systems

Rayan Alhuwaimel

Thermal Systems


Ethan Zolotor

Electric Powertrain Lead

Jeff Dutton

Electric Powertrain

Jesse Copp

Electric Powertrain


Emilio Alverio

Electric Powertrain

Julian Garfield



Chris Allmon

Control Systems & Electronics

Daniel Zolotor

Control Systems & Electronics

Jacob Bures

Manufacturing - CNC Specialist

Justin Sorem

Manufacturing - CNC Specialist

James Sullivan


Jacob Heaney



Rachel Pinheiro


Nathan Quilla


Sebastion Valinotti


Dane Oplinger

Manufacturing/ Powertrain

Jacob Kendall


  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram

1530 W 15th St, 1109 Learned Hall Lawrence KS United States 66045

©2016 by Jayhawk Motorsports. Proudly created with